Unblocked

Seth Godin’s blog is one of the few non-tech blogs that I have in my RSS reader. And while I check the others at least of  (there are not that many that this leaves me with an overwhelming number of accumulated posts), I often leave his for longer. There are just too many posts there that make me uncomfortable. Posts that point me at things I’m doing wrong, or show me things that I could be doing – should be doing in a lot of cases. Much like the next guy, I don’t really like being uncomfortable, and I simply don’t see a way to do something about a lot of what’s covered there. Not all at once, at least.

But when http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/2011/09/talkers-block.html appeared a few days ago, I felt compelled to do something about this. I don’t write daily, but I do write quite a bit. It’s just that most things stay fragments, or rough drafts at best. There’s a growing pile of posts that could have been in my OneNote notebooks. While this pile is not exactly weighing me down, it is nagging at me in the back of my mind. So better to get at least some of it out there, even in a state where I’m not entirely satisfied with it. The base requirement is that there should be something of interest there, that they shouldn’t be just navel-gazing or completely idle musings. I’ll try not to waste your time, but it’s up to you to decide whether to continue reading. I’ll also not commit to writing, and posting, something every day. Three posts a week should work as a baseline for now. I’ll be generous to myself this week and count this as the first of three.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

